Why Apple’s iPhone… “Greatest Bathroom Device Ever!”

Now I am not an early adopter.  Early adopters are those tech junkies that will go out and buy the latest gadget rather than pay their monthly rent.  No friends, I am what some would call a fiscal conservative.  It was only when my wife washed my old T-mobile phone did I make the jump over to AT&T and the iPhone.

In the two months that I have been using the iPhone I have noticed that the amount of phone calls I make with my phone has greatly decreased.  At the same time that amount of time I am on the phone has increased, the difference is now I am using my phone to check SMS, eMail, Social Media sites and the net in general.  This has lead me to a revelation… the iPhone is the greatest bathroom device ever.

If you are one of those people who like to camp out once a day in the bathroom because it is the only place in the world where you can be alone, then this phone is for you.  Using the iPhone you can now have a discrete device that allows you to check up on all your favorite sites while taking care of your biological disposal.  It is very easy to route your personal email to your iPhone and thus you can now easily send short replies.  

Need to find a few minutes to juggle your fantasy team.  No problem, just grab you iPhone and head for the nearest porcelain.  

Want to write your mother who you haven’t written back in over a week.  Again, just take a seat in your favorite rest room and have at it.  The keyboard does take a few days to develop your technique, but it is way better than the standard 1-9 keys that we are all getting tired of.  The best part is because there are no actual keys to press, just a glass screen to type, you can run super silent with no one next to you being the wiser.

There are many other things you can now do thanks to your iPhone.  How about purchase items right off Amazon’s site.  I was sitting on the couch watching TV with my wife when she got upset that the Tivo hadn’t been set up since we moved.  No problem, grab my iPhone, log into Amazon and purchase the wireless adapter for the Tivo that we were missing.  Even better you can cross shop next time you are in the mall the price of gifts verse Amazon in real time.  Buy all your books, electronics, games, diapers, etc. tax free with free shipping (if you puchase straight from Amazon and the price is over $25).  This works great in cities where the sales tax rates can reach 10%.

So, take some time for yourself, hit the head and take a few quiet minutes.  If will change your life.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Why Apple’s iPhone… “Greatest Bathroom Device Ever!”

  1. andrew says:

    I second this entire post. Haha. I’m pretty confident my bathroom breaks have nearly doubled since picking up the 3G. In my own defense, however, I do have my work e-mail account on there as well so a lot of those quick replies are sent off while doing the bathroom thing.

Leave a Reply

